Red Bull driver Max Verstapen during the Formula One Spanish Grand Prix at Montmelo (Barcelona) on the Barcelona-Catalonia circuit this Sunday. EFE / Enric Fontcuberta

Dutch Max Verstapen (Red Bull), the last world champion, wins the Formula One World Championship Spanish Grand Prix, Which took place at the Montmelo Circuit on the outskirts of Barcelona, ​​where he retired – shortly before the end of half a point, due to a problem in the power unit – Monegasque Charles Leclerc (Ferrari).

The 24-year-old Verstappen led the Red Bull to their fourth win of the season with a one-two lead – the leader of both championships – which he completed. Mexican Sergio Perez, whoWho signed on his eighteenth podium in F1 finished second in a race where he signed on the fastest lap; And Englishman George Russell (Mercedes) took third place.

Spaniards Carlos Sange (Ferrari) and Fernando Alonso (Alpine) যwhich started last, changed the engine and played back in the day-were ranked fourth and ninth, respectively.

Seven-time English World Champion Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) was fifth in the Hot Montmelo race, which was completed with a maximum of three stops. His former Finnish partner V.Alteri Botas (Alfa Romeo) was sixth on the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, which went on sale on May 22, 2022.

French Esteban Oaken (Alpine) was seventh; And English Lando Norris (McLaren) finished eighth in a race where he entered the point, finishing tenth – behind the great Asturian driver – the Japanese Yuki Sunoda (Alpha Tauri).

Verstappen now leads the World Cup with 110 points, six more than Leclerc; And Checo in 25 overs, who is still third overall. Science ranks fifth, Which now ranks with 65 points; And Alonso, who has moved up one position, is in fifteenth position with four units.

The Red Bull also led the Constructors Championship, leading by 195 points, 26 more than Ferrari.
Next race, Monaco Grand PrixIt will be held next weekend in the streets of the kingdom of Cote d’Azur.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.